Haitians Deserve The Earthquake According to Influential American Christian

If you want to donate to the relief effort for Haiti click here

As I’m sure everyone is aware Haiti has been hit by a massive earthquake, measuring more than seven on the Richter Scale it seems, and many many people have died. The country has been torn apart, buildings levelled, infrastructure destroyed and you know why? Because 200 years ago Haitians made a pact with the devil to free themselves of French rule. Well that’s according to American televangelist Pat Robertson.

I shit ye not. Watch the video below, I’ve included the full video below that if you can sit through 5 minutes of them talking about their people in Haiti.

I don’t seem to be able to embed the full video but follow this link to the story on CBN.

I really can’t get my head around the mentality of people like this. They claim that they lick the jackboot of a merciful god yet this same merciful god is happy to punish people many generations removed from the supposed affront to his fragile ego. If there truly is a god, and I truly hope there is not, then it is a malevolent, jealous, capricious psychopath and it would be necessary to destroy it for the good of humanity.

Posted on January 13, 2010, in International and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment